Wednesday, April 29, 2009

It's me Nik...

Usually I'm the first one to write up a blog... but for some reason I have not been able to express how I feel in writing. It's hard... I cannot express how happy and overjoyed I am to share in this excitement of welcoming a new A4 baby into this world! This past weekend our chapter at New Paltz had a mini baby-shower for Jackie during our alumni weekend... and I was a hot mess. I was crying like I was the pregnant one! LoL I have so many emotions (good, happy, and excited ones). I am overjoyed for the start of the addition to the Camilo family!

I remember when Jackie and Hector got married... I said "They are one of the lucky ones who has the love that will last forever!" I always admired them for their love for eachother. They are two of the greatest people I know... and for God to bless them with this kind of blessing is overwhelming! I wish them the best that God can give! I can't wait to meet you, Layla!

Love,
Titi Nik :)

P.S. I love my A4 girls!!! I will always say in addition to my college degree the best thing I earned from college was your friendship and love of A4! :)

Excited

Okay so as the day gets closer to our A4 shower I am really excited! I woke up this morning and had all these emotions. I can't wait to see Jax face (& feel the little baby kicking in excitement).
Looking forward to seeing everyone and playing the silly games shay has planned!! Yay!

So I think we should share the blog with Jackie during the shower. Jenn and I talked about it and said we'll do it in a card that i'll put together. This way she can start blogging from now until she has the baby. It just adds to the special day.


Just wanted to share. Love you all!

Thursday, April 23, 2009

T-Shirts

Okay Ladies, here's what we're going to do about the t-shirts. I will buy the tank tops for everyone and then the day of the party everyone can just pay me back. I just need to know what size everyone wants their shirt. If someone wants to come with me to get the shirts, let me know. Also if someone has any ideas as to how the shirt should look feel free to make any suggestions.

~Jenn~

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Party Update

Things are set in motion. Everyone has confirmed that they will be attending on May 3rd. Jackie is down--she thinks its a birthday brunch for her and Ladys.

DECORATIONS:
Ladys and I went to Party City today and bought some decorations for the house and plates for the food and dessert. We also picked up tiaras for everyone. I found the coupon book that I was talking about in an earlier post.

T-SHIRT/ONESIE:
If we want to do t-shirts and a onesie for the baby I went to Michael's the other day and picked up the iron on transfers because it was on clearance. Ladys said Old Navy has decent prices on wife beaters so we could each have a wife beater with our A4 Auntie names and then we could get a plain white or pink onesie and make one for the baby. Let me know what you think. Should I (or someone else) just pick up all the wife beaters and then people give me the money back the day of the shower or do you think that everyone should pick up their own shirt and get it to me to iron on the design. Opinions please. If you think one person should get all the shirts I need everyone to tell me what size they want their shirts.

FOOD:
Ladys spoke to the Italian restaurant. He said he could give us a tray of baked ziti, a chicken dish, salad and bread for $130. That comes out to about $21/person. Ladys is going to speak with him on Friday to see if he could give us a better price.

We found a recipe for a non-alcholic punch that we're going to make for the shower. If someone wants to pick up more drinks just let me know what you're going to bring.

DESSERT:
Jackie said she's going to bring a cheesecake and ice cream. I am going to speak to Carol to see if she'll make a cake for us. I haven't really seen her much to ask her but I will definitely speak to her this weekend. We're all set for desserts so no one really needs to bring anything else.

LATEST CAKE UPDATE: I spoke to Carol last night and she's going to make the cake for us. yayyy =)

~Jenn~

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Titi Ladys

Well Litte Jackter you'll find out as you grow up that i'm a slave to work and sometimes it takes me sometime to do the things i'm supposed to lol but here i am. I want to rewrite what i wrote on my blog bc i think its important you know how persistent you are...even before you were born:


So as it turns out Jackie and Hector have found out they will be having a baby girl! yay!! i dont have any nieces or nephews or have hopes of having any anytime soon, so little Jackter will be the closest thing i have to a niece in the coming years. I'm still a little shocked that the girl that help me break out of my shell in highschool is pregnant with a little protege of our own hehe. i cant wait till she is born and becomes a part of our lives. the only thing is i wish they lived closer damn u guys trying to better ur lives by moving to rockland hehe. i know that they are going to be great parents, but i know that i will have a major role in her life and that is to DOMINICANIZE her as much as possible. so this is to my little Jackter:You sure are a persistent little one :) See your mommy does these disappearance acts and she'll fall off the face of the earth bc yes she is a very busy woman and all. but the rest of us always wonder what she's up to bc of course her and your aunt nik live the furthest away. So sometimes i worry when i dont hear from her from time to time or get frustrated with her bc i wish she would call more etc, but we wont get into that now lol. But you just kept coming into my dreams to let me know u were here, even if your mom wasnt ready to tell me. You did that for a few weeks almost everynight, you def'ly wanted me to know that you were coming. i thank you for that. you even made yourself a home in my belly, in my dream that is, just to let me know your mommy was pregnant. i think you and i already share a bond :) so thank you...the minute i started having those dreams i knew something was up..the minute she emailed everyone i already knew bc of you. so i will be around to domicanize you and show you how to dance bachata, and eat queso frito with mangu, and say things like baina, and appreciate spanish as your first language :) so i look forward to your arrival and watching you grow up.Congrats Jack and Hec!! start thinking of those names..maybe you can go the dominican route and name her juana iris or jackterina or heckie u know how we love to make up names hehe :)

that was when i found out. As your mommy's belly grows i'm still amazed that we're all having a baby girl in the group. Your mommy looks more beautiful everyday as her belly gets bigger with you growing inside. Like your other aunties said i'll definitely keep you in check bc we cant' any bratty babies around...but you will sure be the most stylish baby ever! and dont worry i'll buy you your first pair of red pumps for sure ..but for now i just cant wait to hold you and babysit when your mommy and daddy need some time alone.

Jackie i'm so glad i met you back when we were 14 i couldnt have asked for a better person to share my growing up with. You are going to be a great mom...jus dont get too addicted bc you have to wait for me for baby #2 haha. to the rest of the A4 girlies...you are all amazing i'm glad to be a part of this great group of friends. Muah!

~~Titi Ladys :)

BRAINSTORMING TIME

Ok girls its time to put our heads together and brainstorm some ideas for our baby shower...please write any ideas you may have. ~Jenn~


FOOD (What does everyone want to bring)
I can bring dessert...you know I can't cook so I'll buy something good and try to make it baby related. lol Let me know if you need me to bring beverages too :-) ~Sheila~

I can ask Carol to make the cake that she made for my birthday last year...its a chocolate cake with a cream cheese frosting...its really really good. Right Shay?! LOL. Ladys said she's gonna check to see how much it would cost to order something from the restaurant around her house. We're going to talk more about it at dinner tonight. Shay I'll keep you updated ~Jenn~


GAMES TO PLAY

-Octo-Mom Diaper Challenge: Since the octo-mom is a single mother of 14 kids I think it would be interesting to see how we would do if we had 8 newborns and had to change their diapers before heading out to WalMart. We would have 8 dolls and a timer. The objective would be to change as many diapers before the time is up. ~Sheila~


(Mel said she probably has old dolls in her attic we could use and she could get some diapers from work for this game ~Jenn~)


-Who's My Mommy? We can do this like Jeopardy but with teams. There would be questions about celebs and their kids such as their names, or even matching the faces to the parent, etc. The team with the most points wins. (I would create the game and the point system so i wouldnt play...but it'll be fun) ~Sheila~





IDEAS FOR AN A4 PARTY FAVOR

-I like the idea of having a pin with our names or t-shirts that we can make with the iron-on idea. ~Sheila~



DECORATIONS

I'm going to party city tomorrow with Ladys to see what we can find. I'll check to see if they have tiaras since that was one of the first ideas Shay had. ~Jenn~



ANY OTHER SUGGESTIONS/IDEAS

I was thinking of putting together a little coupon book for Jackie and need some help with ideas. I was thinking something like "One Free Diaper Change", "One Free baby sitting session" things like that...can anyone help with other ideas? ~Jenn~



Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Baby Girl's A4 name

okay now... since we all have our own names it's only natural to give this newcomer one.
Post some ideas!!!
****I would like for us to all chip in and get a onesie or bib made w/ the name on it. So def write back***

These are our names. Do you remember who's who?
Apple Jax
Sly-B
Shy-B
Slu-B
Lad-Ass
Melester
Ngster
Pinky


~Sly-B



I do! I do!!! But thats cheating hahaha since I'm the one who told you all the names LOL. how about a bib that says "A4--the next generation" Thats all I got for now I'll keep thinking. Maybe instead of ordering a onesie or bib we can go to micheal's and get the the iron on and do it ourselves--it would probably be cheaper and that way we dont have to wait to have it shipped and then it never come like our t-shirts that time. ~Jenn~

~~~~~~*~~~~~~*~~~~~~*~~~~~~*

ME ME ME!! Apple Jax is Jackie, Sly-B is Becky cuz her boobs always knew when to come out and when to be slick and stay in her shirt lol. Shy-B is my name because my boobs are always shy and reserved, Slu-B is Jenn because her boobs are sluts, Lad-Ass is obviously Ladys because of her big ass, Melester is Mel...the name is self explanatory, Ngster is Ng of course! and Pinky is Menchy because EVERYTHING was pink in her room!!! Yaaay!! What do i win?? I think the baby needs a cute name that will stick...how about...PETER!!!! LOL you know Jackie will love that one and the baby will grow up and be like WTF is wrong with my aunties?!?!? I just think it's funny. Think of a cute little 2 month old and we're all looking into her beautiful eyes like "awww peter...you're so cute!" lol I'll think of more if you guys dont like Peter lol. ~Sheila~


~~~~~~*~~~~~~*~~~~~~*~~~~~~*

HAHAHAHA Shay you're funny. I like it but feel sorry for our little A4 baby if she gets stuck with Peter as a nickname. Beck let me know if you want to order the shirt online or if you wanna do it ourselves. I can work on it if you want to just do it ourselves ~Jenn~

A4 SHOWER


MAY 3, 2009


@ 1:30 pm

Location: LADYS' LOVELY APT.



be there or be square.....


(.....i wanna be a triangle!)


(sorry beck---I made some small changes ~Jenn)